Skip to main content

Research Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Focusing predominantly on Atlanta, Chicago, St. Louis, New York, and towns and cities in North Carolina this resource presents multiple aspects of the African American community through pamphlets, newspapers and periodicals, correspondence, official records, reports and in-depth oral histories, revealing the prevalent challenges of racism, discrimination and integration, and a unique African American culture and identity. Trial ends April 26, 2018.
New
Search American periodicals from 1693 to 1877. All content is available in full text.
Trial
Description from publisher: American Indian Histories and Cultures presents a unique insight into interactions between American Indians and Europeans from their earliest contact, continuing through the turbulence of the American Civil War, the on-going repercussions of government legislation, right up to the civil rights movement of the mid- to late-twentieth century. This resource contains material from the Newberry Library’s extensive Edward E. Ayer Collection; one of the strongest archival collections on American Indian history in the world. Trial ends April 26, 2018.
Trial
Contains primary sources on social, political, health, and legal issues impacting LGBTQ communities around the world with content from newsletters, organisational papers, government documents, manuscripts, pamphlets, and other types of records that sheds light on the gay rights movement, activism, and the HIV/AIDS crisis. Trial ends April 14, 2018.
Trial
Includes primary source collections on the transatlantic slave trade, the global movement for the abolition of slavery, the legal, personal, and economic aspects of the slavery system, and the dynamics of emancipation in the U.S. as well as in Latin America, the Caribbean, and other regions. (Trial ends April 14, 2018)
Trial
Description from publisher: Designed for teaching and research, this resource brings together documents and collections from libraries and archives across the Atlantic world, covering an extensive time period from 1490. Topics covered include the varieties of slavery, the legacy of slavery, the social justice perspective and the continued existence of slavery today. Trial ends April 26, 2018.
Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
title
Loading...