A handy guide to help you find resources for your ghost stories final paper.
Last Updated: Jul 15, 2013
- Academic Search Premier
All subjects. Scholarly journals and magazines, many full-text. A great starting point for most searches.
- Academic OneFile
All subjects. Scholarly journals and magazines, many full-text. Includes the full text of The New York Times from 1985 to present.
Full-text articles from scholarly journals in humanities, social sciences, life sciences. Most recent 3-5 years not included.
- Google Scholar
Millions of citations to scholarly sources. Check out options in Advanced Search. Look for links to full text to the right of citations. Using from off campus? Access through this link (or the library website) to ensure access to all Marlboro holdings.
- Project MUSE
Current/recent content from scholarly journals in the humanities & social sciences. We have the Basic Research Collection.
Very rich source of local, national, and international news (current and past several years), as well as law and legal materials including case law, legal codes, and law reviews.
- Rice-Aron Library Catalog
- eBook Academic Collection
The full text of 125,000+ academic books in all subjects. Search inside the book; save notes and bookmarks; keep books in a folder.
- Google Books
Google is digitizing the contents of some of the world's biggest libraries. Because of copyright rules, most of the books cannot be read in their entirety--but some can, and you can search or see snippets of others.