Here is a quick guide to getting resources about diseases and treatment of diseases.
Last Updated: Sep 26, 2011
Add these search terms to the name of your disease and treatment:
lyme and treatment and (inequity or inequality or disparity)
- Academic Search Premier
All subjects. Scholarly journals and magazines, many full-text. A great starting point for most searches.
- Health & Wellness Resource Center
Articles from health/medical journals, magazines, and reference books; hundreds of consumer health pamphlets and videos.
Over 20 million citations for biomedical literature from medical and life science journals and books. Many link to full text.
- Google Scholar
Millions of citations to scholarly sources. Check out options in Advanced Search. Look for links to full text to the right of citations. Using from off campus? Access through this link (or the library website) to ensure access to all Marlboro holdings.
Full text of over 160 scholarly life sciences journals.
- Academic OneFile
All subjects. Scholarly journals and magazines, many full-text. Includes the full text of The New York Times from 1985 to present.
32 full-text journals published by the American Anthropological Association.
Full-text articles from scholarly journals in humanities, social sciences, life sciences. Most recent 3-5 years not included.
Full text of thousands of U.S and world newspapers; case law, legal code, law reviews; business articles and company profiles
- Project MUSE
Current/recent content from scholarly journals in the humanities & social sciences. We have the Basic Research Collection.
- Rice-Aron Library Catalog
The full text of 47,000+ academic books in all subjects. Search inside the book; create notes and bookmarks; build and save a bookshelf.
- Google Books
Google is digitizing the contents of some of the world's biggest libraries. Because of copyright rules, most of the books cannot be read in their entirety--but some can, and you can search or see snippets of others.