Graduate School: For Everyone

24/7 online access to books, journal articles, databases, and more--plus information about the library's print resources.
Books from Marlboro and beyond

Use the boxes in this column to discover and access print and online books and videos from Marlboro and beyond.

Course Reserves

View list of books on Graduate School Reserve Shelf (alpha by title)

Most required course books are on the reserve shelf located between Matt Livingston's and Kathy Urffer's offices in the common area.

Course reserves can't be checked out; read or scan them in the common area, and please return them to the reserve shelf when you are done.

eBook Academic Collection
eBook Academic Collection

 

Search and read over 125,000 full-text academic ebooks.
New: Instructions for downloading EBSCO eBooks.

Marlboro College Library Catalog
 

 

...or, use the full Marlboro College Library Catalog for more advanced searching.

Play videoVideo: See how to limit your search just to Grad School materials.

Books at the Grad Center are on shelves in the common area. They can be borrowed using the self-checkout station in the Grad Center Library. Use your Marlboro username and password.

Want to borrow a book from the undergraduate campus? Email library@marlboro.edu to request that we send books to the Grad Center for you to pick up. You are also always welcome to visit the Rice-Aron Library in person; use your Marlboro username and password at the self-checkout stations. 

WorldCat: Libraries worldwide
Search for an item in libraries near you:
WorldCat.org >>

See a book you'd like to borrow? Just look for the blue "Request Item via Interlibrary Loan" button.

Google Books: discover and (sometimes) read

Millions of digitized books; many offer limited previews only. See one you'd like to read? Use Interlibrary Loan to request it.

Articles and more from Marlboro and beyond

Use the boxes in this column to discover and track down journal articles and more in some of our all-purpose databases.

(See tabs at the top of page for program-specific research tools & tips.)

Found An Article? Get It!

Journal Finder: Want to see if Marlboro offers access to the article you need? Check our Journal Finder:

If we have the journal, check to see if we offer the dates that you need, then follow the links to navigate to your article online.

Online journals can be accessed from anywhere, anytime; if you're off campus, you just need to log in with your Marlboro user ID and password.

Print journals: (housed at the Marlboro campus) Use the Interlibrary Loan request form to request a PDF copy of your article. (Allow 1 business day.)

Interlibrary loan: If the library doesn't have the article you need, you can request it via Interlibrary Loan and we will send you an electronic copy. (Allow 1-7 days.)

Play videoConfused? Watch video demo.

Search Google Scholar

Tutorial: See how to set up Google Scholar so that it links you directly to full-text articles that are in Marlboro's subscriptions.

Search EBSCOHost Databases
EBSCOHost Research Databases
Limit Your Results
Search Gale InfoTrac Databases

 

 

 

(What am I searching?)

Search LexisNexis News Sources

Search News on LexisNexis Academic

About LexisNexis|Terms and Conditions|Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2012 LexisNexis, a division of Reed Elsevier Inc. All rights reserved.

Want More?

Check out:

Subject Guide
Rice-Aron Library
Contact:
(802) 258-9221
Social:
Keeping Track & Citing

Check out the library's Creating Citations guide for:

Information about and links to citation managers (we recommend Zotero, which is free and open source);

Tips on creating citations from database results;

Links to style guides, including APA and Chicago;

And more!