Find and evaluate information on current topics in Chinese society.
Last Updated: Jan 29, 2014
- Google Alerts
Get periodic updates from Google via email or RSS for new results on your topic. Choose type of results (news, web, blog, etc.) and frequency of updates.
- EBSCOHost Search Alerts
Learn how to set up search alerts in the library's EBSCOHost databases.
- Gale Search Alerts
Learn how to set up search alerts in the library's Gale databases (Academic OneFile, etc.).
- Google News
Current and breaking news from all over the world. Try Advanced Search for more powerful search options. If you have a Google account, add your search as a section on your Google News page. See also Google Alerts.
- Browse online newspapers from ABYZ News Links
Browse an extensive list of online Chinese newspapers. The third column on the right lists the language of the paper.
- LexisNexis Academic
Full text of thousands of U.S and world newspapers, TV and radio transcripts, and much more.
- Google: Advanced Search Tips
Google isn't quite as robust as LexisNexis when it comes to power searching, but it does have some little-known tricks that you can use to focus your search.
- EBSCOHost Databases
Search all of the library's EBSCOHost databases at once (includes Academic Search Premier, GreenFILE, Business Source Premier, and others).
- Project MUSE
Current scholarly journal articles in the social sciences and humanities.
Backfile of scholarly journals; good China coverage. Use the date limit function to retrieve newer articles (try 1976-2011, for example).
- A-Z List of Library Databases
We have databases on many subjects taught at Marlboro--things like ERIC for education, PubMed for medicine/life sciences, GreenFILE for environment/sustainability, and more. Check out our list. Feel free to ask a librarian for a recommendation.