- Berkeley Journal of Gender, Law & Justice
Spans topics in the humanities & social sciences, with concentrations in anthropology, musicology, history, religion, cultural & area studies, sociology, law, & literature.
- Camera Obscura: A Journal of Feminism and Film Theory
Provides innovative feminist perspectives on film, television, & visual media. Includes debates, essays, interviews, & summary pieces which encompass a wide spectrum of media practices.
- Columbia Journal of Gender and Law
A law journal devoted to original scholarship on the interaction between gender and law.
- differences: A Journal of Feminist Cultural Studies
Focuses on the way concepts & categories of difference--notably but not exclusively gender--operate within culture.
- Duke Journal of Gender Law & Policy
An annual interdisciplinary journal devoted to gender issues in the context of law and public policy with emphasis on practical analysis
- Feminist Economics
Covers different perspectives & intellectual traditions in economics.
- Feminist Formations
Feminist Formations (formerly the NWSA Journal), publishes the most up-to-date, interdisciplinary, multicultural feminist scholarship linking feminist theory with teaching and activism.
- Feminist Legal Studies
Contains articles, essay reviews, book reviews & case-notes on aspects of law, legal theory & legal practice relevant to feminist work.
- Feminist Review
The major women's studies journal in Britain including articles on contemporary feminist analysis, changing political issues and book reviews.
- Feminist Studies
Articles that focus on women's experience and on gender as a category of analysis of a critical, scholarly, speculative and political nature, poetry and art, reports from the women's movement and strategies for change.
Frontiers is one of the oldest and most respected feminist journals in the United States.
- Gay & Lesbian Issues & Psychology Review
GLIP Review aims to encourage research that challenges the stereotypes and assumptions of pathology that have often inhered to research on lesbians and gay men (amongst others)
- Gay & Lesbian Review Worldwide
Provides a forum for discussion & analysis of contemporary gay, lesbian & bisexual ideas & literature.
- Gender & History
Examines changing conceptions of gender, and maps the dialogue between femininities, masculinities and their historical contexts.
- Gender & Society
Journal covering theory and research in the study of gender as a primary social category and its relationship to social order; emphasizing the study of gender and feminist scholarship.
- Gender and Development
Since 1993, Gender and Development has aimed to promote, inspire, and support development policy and practice, which furthers the goal of equality between women and men. This journal has a readership in over 90 countries and uses clear accessible language.
- Gender and Education
Articles and viewpoints from around the world which contribute to feminist knowledge, theory, consciousness, action, and debate.
- Gender Issues
Peer reviewed articles on basic and applied research on the relationships between men and women; on similiarities & differences in socialization, personality, & behavior; & on the changing roles of women around the world. (Formerly Feminist Issues.)
- Gender, Place & Culture: A Journal of Feminist Geography
Focuses on articles in geography and related disciplines concerned with gender issues. Highlights the relevance of geographical research to feminism and women's studies.
- GLQ: A Journal of Lesbian and Gay Studies
Providing a much-needed forum for interdisciplinary discussion, GLQ publishes scholarship, criticism, and commentary in areas as diverse as law, science studies, religion, political science, and literary studies
- Hypatia: A Journal of Feminist Philosophy
Articles intended to encourage and communicate many different kinds of feminist philosophy.
- International Feminist Journal of Politics
Covers how politics are influenced by women's issues.
- Journal of Feminist Studies in Religion
The Journal of Feminist Studies in Religion, the oldest interdisciplinary, inter-religious feminist academic journal in religious studies, is a channel for the publication of feminist scholarship in religion and a forum for discussion and dialogue among women and men of differing feminist perspectives.
- Journal of Gender Studies
Interdisciplinary journal publishing articles relating to gender from a feminist perspective.
- Journal of Gender, Race, and Justice
Provides a focus on race, sex, class, religion, and other subjects.
- Meridians: Feminism, Race, Transnationalism
Provides a forum for the finest scholarship & creative work by & about women of color in U.S. & international contexts.
- NWSA Journal (National Women's Studies Association)
(Now known as Feminist Formations.) An interdisciplinary, multicultural, feminist journal publishing scholarly articles of interest to women's studies teachers, researchers, and others who are concerned with feminist issues.
Recognized as the leading international journal in women's studies, Signs has since 1975 been at the forefront of new directions in feminist scholarship
- Studies in Gender and Sexuality
Provides new research & studies in gender & sexuality.
- thirdspace: a journal of feminist theory and culture
thirdspace is a peer-reviewed journal, offering work in English and French, that aims to presents the best in scholarship on feminist theory and culture.
A journal of transnational women's and gender studies.