This is the "Finding Articles" page of the "Designing Fieldwork" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Designing Fieldwork   Tags: field, fieldwork, seth, work  

Find the best sources on your topic with this handy guide compiled by Marlboro College librarians.
Last Updated: Sep 12, 2011 URL: http://libraryguides.marlboro.edu/designingfieldwork Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Finding Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Getting Articles

To see if the library has a copy of the article you are looking for, look for a "Find at Marlboro" button or link in the article record. Click to see your options for getting the article.

If you don't see "Find at Marlboro," try checking our Full Text Journal List. Type in the journal title (not the article title) to find out if our library subscribes to the journal online or in print.

Online journals can be accessed from anywhere, anytime; if you're off campus, you just need to log in with your Marlboro user ID and password.

Current issues of print journals are on the middle floor in the Aron (new) wing of the library. 

Older volumes of print journals are shelved on the ground floor in a room in the Rice (old) wing.

Articles from journals we don't own can be requested via Interlibrary Loan; allow 1-7 days for them to arrive.

Articles Databases

  • Academic OneFile
  • AnthroSource
    Search and read the full text of journals published by the American Anthropological Association. Includes 29 publications and tens of thousands of articles in anthropology.
  • LexisNexis Academic
    Full text of thousands of newspapers, radio and TV news transcripts. and university presses from around the U.S. and the world. English language.
  • Academic Search Premier
    Our largest research database, and a good place to start almost any search. Scholarly journal articles from all disciplines, plus popular magazines and news. Thousands of full-text titles.
  • PubMed
    The premier database for medicine and life sciences research.

Library Director

Profile Image
Emily Alling
Logo - FacebookLogo - Google TalkLogo - LinkedInLogo - SkypeLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Rice-Aron Library
(802) 451-7577
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip