This is the "Journal Articles" page of the "Biochemistry of the Cell" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biochemistry of the Cell   Tags: biochemistry, biology, cell, chemistry, smith, todd  

Get started with your research into synthetic biology and other topics using sources recommended by librarians.
Last Updated: Nov 4, 2011 URL: http://libraryguides.marlboro.edu/biochemistryofthecell Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Journal Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Journal Tools

Search for Articles

Try searching in these library databases to find articles on your topic. Tips:

  • Sometimes it helps to read a general overview or two of your topic before looking for journal articles (which are more in-depth and specific). Try the resources on the Encyclopedias & Background Info tab.
  • If you find an article that looks good, check out its descriptors (or subject headings); these are the official words that the database uses to describe what the article is about. Click on these words, or do a new search using them, to find more articles on that topic.
  • Not finding what you need? Brainstorm different keywords that describe your topic. Try looking in more than one database. And, of course, you can always ask a librarian!
  • Academic Search Premier
    Our largest research database, and a good place to start almost any search. Scholarly journal articles from all disciplines, plus popular magazines and news. Thousands of full-text titles.
  • Google Scholar
    The same Google interface you know & love, but searches scholarly journals, books, dissertations, etc. instead of the free Web. If you find an article that looks good, check our Full Text Journal List to see if Marlboro has it. Don't pay!
  • Academic OneFile
    Another strong database that includes thousands of scholarly full-text journals.
  • PubMed
    The premier database for research in the life sciences.

Library Director

Profile Image
Emily Alling
Logo - FacebookLogo - Google TalkLogo - LinkedInLogo - SkypeLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Rice-Aron Library
(802) 451-7577
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip