Found An Article? Get It!
Journal Lookup: Enter the journal title (not the article title) below.
Confused? Watch video demo.
If we have the journal, check to see if we offer the dates that you need, then follow the links to navigate to your article online.
Online journals can be accessed from anywhere, anytime; if you're off campus, you just need to log in with your Marlboro user ID and password.
If the library doesn't have the article you need, or if we only have it in print, you can request it via Interlibrary Loan and we will send you an electronic copy.
Getting Books
Course Reserves: Many required course books are on a special reserve shelf in the Grad School common area this trimester. These books can't be checked out, but can be read or scanned in the common area. Please put them back on the reserve shelf when you are done using them.
View list of books on Graduate School Reserve Shelf (alpha by title)
1. Books In Marlboro's Library
Finding
Quick catalog lookup:
Getting
Books at the Grad Center are on shelves outside of the first floor offices. They can be borrowed using the self-checkout station in the Grad Center Library. Use your Marlboro username and password.
You can email library@marlboro.edu to request that we send books from the undergraduate campus to the Grad Center for you to pick up. You are also always welcome to visit the Rice-Aron Library in person; use your Marlboro username and password at the self-checkout stations.
2. Books Online
ebrary: 75,000+ online academic books -- full text! New: Now you can download ebrary books.
Google Books: millions of digitized books; many offer limited previews only.
3. Books Beyond Marlboro
Finding
Marlboro WorldCat: combined catalog of thousands of the world's libraries. Allows you to see which libraries near you own a book.
Getting
You may request books that are not owned by our library. We will evaluate each request; purchase those that fall within our guidelines; and request others via Interlibrary Loan (ILL). ILL is a short-term loan. Learn more about ILL for graduate students (includes link to ILL form).
Questions? Please contact us.
What's New?
Find Articles: Multipurpose Databases
Find articles (many full text) on almost any topic. To perform specialized research in your degree field, click the tab for your program at the top of this page.
- Google Scholar

- Academic Search Premier
Our largest article database! Covers a wide variety of topics. - Opposing Viewpoints
A nice source not only for opposing viewpoints on issues, but also for statistics, primary sources, and multimedia (check the tabs across the top of your search results). - LexisNexis Academic
Primarily a resource for newspaper articles from around the world. Also contains magazine articles, news wires, business, and legal information. - Academic OneFile (Infotrac)
A general article database covering a wide variety of topics. - JSTOR
Contains a backfile of scholarly journals - All Databases at Marlboro

Managing and Citing Sources
Citing Sources from Duke University gives nice overviews and examples of citing sources in your paper and assembling lists of works cited in five major citation styles (APA, Chicago, MLA, Turabian, CSE). Not sure which style to use? Ask your professor.
Zotero is a free Web browser plugin that lets you capture, store, organize, format, sync, and share citations to information that you find on the web. Zotero can talk to Microsoft Word/Open Office to streamline inserting references into your paper. Zotero makes citations a snap and bibliographies a breeze! Give it a try.
Off-Campus Access
Library Access Bookmarklet: Drag the following link to your Links or Bookmarks toolbar (or right-click it and Add to Favorites/Bookmarks).
When you are surfing the web and come across a journal article that you think the library might have access to, click on the Library Access Bookmarklet link you just bookmarked. You'll be prompted to log in with your Marlboro username and password. Then, if the library does offer online access to the resource, you should be able to view it.
All of the Rice-Aron Library's electronic resources are available from off-campus.
![]()
When prompted with a login screen like you see above, enter your Marlboro College username and password. This is the same login you use for your email and Moodle/Courses.
Library Director |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...







Loading...
